A Quick Introduction

Welcome to my wordpress blog!  This first post also serves as my “about me” section.

For as long as I can remember, reading has been an indispensable part of my life.   I come from a family of readers who gave me a very early love for the written word.  While my love for reading has never been in question, I’ve only recently become aware of my inclination to write as well.  I’ve discovered that it’s a lot of fun to combine those two passions into one endeavor – writing book reviews.

I’ve created this blog for the simple purpose of collecting my book reviews in one tidy location.  I read several books each month anyway, so I plan on making a more focused effort to write thoughtful and thorough reviews for each of those books  – unless they really don’t warrant it, in which case, I will briefly make note of that (in the spirit of public service).  I will pick through the reviews I’ve already written and post the best of those periodically as well.

I hope what I have to say here will prove entertaining and useful to others, but at the end of the day, I’m just here to have a good time.

About Elizabeth M. Lee

I love to read, write, and take nature photos. I do other stuff, too.
This entry was posted in non-review post. Bookmark the permalink.

Got anything to say about that?

