a bit of organizing

I’ve changed the layout of this blog, in the attempt to make it a little cleaner and more user-friendly.

Something I’ve been working on for a little while is a set of pages that each have a list of all the books I have reviewed so far, which I update every time I post a new review. They are organized in three different ways – chronologically by the date I reviewed the book, alphabetically by the title of the book, and alphabetically by the author’s last name.

(Of course, whenever and wherever a book’s title is listed within those three pages, clicking on it will link you to the review I’ve written on that book.)

If you look up at the black bar beneath the photo of my books sandwiched together, there should be three links — Home, About This Blog, and Books I’ve Reviewed.

The Books I’ve Reviewed link is actually a drop-down menu, so you can choose which list you’d prefer to look at when you hover over the link.

Hopefully this will make it easier for you to browse for reviews that might otherwise have gotten lost in the archives.

Don’t forget that there’s a search bar as well, above the photo of me, if you’re looking for something specific.

That’s all for now. Feel free to let me know what you think!

About Elizabeth M. Lee

I am a compulsive reader, an emerging writer, a musician, an artist, a feminist, and an enthusiastic home cook. My husband and I follow a vegan diet and lifestyle, try to live low-impact, and enjoy a simple life.
This entry was posted in non-review post and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Got anything to say about that?

